Art – Clown Portrait

If I had to pick my favorite artwork I’ve done, I would probably choose this digital painting of a young lady dressed as a clown.  There is something I connect with , but I also just like clowns.  I always have.

What is she hiding behind all of that make-up? In my artwork clowns usually represent that awkwardness that so many of us sometimes feel; those moments were we feel like we don’t belong, or we want to hide behind a mask. Or maybe we desperately want that extra attention. Sometimes it doesn’t have to mean anything at all, and I just enjoy the bright colors.

Fine art prints of this artwork available here

Clown Girl Portrait - Angela Murdock

Author: angelameds

I'm an artist and photographer that sells fine art prints at my online store, Murdock's Gallery. My artwork mostly consists of both human and animal portraits and illustrations. My photography work is of landscapes, macro images and nature scenes. My medium of choice is digital painting where I use a pen, tablet and mouse as my tools to draw. I also work with pencils, pastels and other traditional mediums. Message me for information about pet portrait commissions, or visit my online store murdocksgallery.com

Leave a Reply

