Shy -Black and White Female Portrait

This is another portrait I did about a year ago, but I recently converted it to black and white.  I had a change of heart about the colored version, and think the black and white captures my attention more.  I’ve left the colored version at my print site for those that care to look.

Every now and then I’ll create a picture that greatly exceeds my expectations and jumps to the next level in terms of technique and skill.  This portrait was one of those pictures for me.  When I finished it, I realized that I finally understood a lot of what I had been practicing and studying.  For that reason it will always be one of my favorites.

Prints available here,

Shy - Black and White Female Portrait by Angela Murdock

 

Author: angelameds

I'm an artist and photographer that sells fine art prints at my online store, Murdock's Gallery. My artwork mostly consists of both human and animal portraits and illustrations. My photography work is of landscapes, macro images and nature scenes. My medium of choice is digital painting where I use a pen, tablet and mouse as my tools to draw. I also work with pencils, pastels and other traditional mediums. Message me for information about pet portrait commissions, or visit my online store murdocksgallery.com

7 thoughts on “Shy -Black and White Female Portrait”

  1. I would just like to say, I love it. That style is fantastic. Being a gamer, it reminds me a lot of an older Max from Life is Strange (sorry if you are unaware of the game or character) and so for me, there’s an added reason to like it, but again, that’s some amazing work.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I’m glad you like it. I’m a gamer too, and although I haven’t yet played that game, it is on my To Play List. Now that you mention it, I can see the resemblance.

      Like

Leave a Reply

